Slumber

Looking for something to suck you in? Read this. It’ll only take a moment and maybe you’ll be inspired.

Drift of Bubbles

Day two of Khara House’s 30X30 challenge.  Here goes:

Leap

I find myself on a precipice
readying myself to leap
once again
to the narrow rock bridge
that will then lead me to
the cliff face
where I need to meet with
two individuals,
both, somehow,
in charge of my destiny,
and in charge of the destiny
of the child I am carrying
piggyback.

I try to gauge whether or not
I can make this leap,
but the rock bridge looks further away
than it did earlier.

I am uncertain.

I call out to the leaders,
waiting impatiently for me
to come to them
with this child.

They angrily demand that I leap.

I demur; the bridge is too far away now,
especially overburdened as I am.

They grumble and go to move the rocks
that form the bridge
back
to where they were before,
and when they do…

View original post 46 more words

One thought on “Slumber

Leave a Reply

